HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

the Barn at the Farm.

It's been a DAY!

First of all. We got the date for the funeral. We have to travel about 6 to 7 hours to get there. And it's on 22nd of December. 2 days before my whole family from my dad's side was supposed to come here for Christmas.

So now the plan is that my parents will come here for Buddha and when we come back on 23rd, we'll have a Christmas dinner on that evening together. I have no idea how I will arrange that, but I will do it somehow. My parents will drive home on 24th. So that Christmas plan is busted, But what can we do.

Then tomorrow (all arranged today) not only do I have two gigs, but also the bricklayer will finally come and finish the fire place and the warranty service for our fridge (which broke last week) will visit. The fridge is cold, but too cold. 2°C. And the menu panel is broken, so we can't change the temperature.

So today after work (all happened when I was working) first I cleaned the fireplace from the ashes. As the ash box should arrive tomorrow. And then I've cleared the fridge door. Which actually contains a lot of things, so now all the shelves are really stuffed and the fridge looks awful. But I'm ready for both arrivals They'll come between 9-12, so I need to be ready at 9.

Tomorrow is going to be similar to our days before Christmas. Just running from one thing to another. Doggy walk before they arrive and another walk between jobs. And then just hoping all the schedules keep up, because it's going to be hectic at some point.

Isn't it amazing how so many times all things happen at the same time and then there are days that you just wait for something to happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.