HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Pink

lanterns in our backyard. First we made 3 ice lanterns and then it just escalated in my head (as it very often does) and I started to make lantern wall. It takes about 24 hours for the water to freeze enough at the moment, so it's slowly taking shape.

My hectic day went okay. Morning was a bit frustrating. The fridge repairman came and managed to repair it. He was afraid that if the main processor card had been broken, the spare would have been difficult to get, but he changed one wire and the display unit and it's working perfectly now.

The bricklayer - never came. Called me an hour later after the window for him to show up had closed and now he'll try again Thursday at 1 pm. I lied to him that I'm going to work that evening so that he can't drag the time later.

Had a good session with the high school boy and even better time with the J-M who loves the baddies. His talk can be hard to follow. He can't pronounce R and he has some stammer and expresses himself poorly. But now that I've seen him 3 times I'm starting to understand him better. I also think he's not so shy anymore, so he is talking to me more. We had such a great time today. I think I haven't laughed this much in ages. He is such a sweetheart.

I drew the Groke today (I plan to make him a fabric bag with the Groke on it) on the fabric and cut the bag. I took a picture of the Groke and showed it to him if he knows who that is. He knew it. So I was able to draw it so that it's recognizable for him too. Next I'll sew the bag. I can't wait to give it to him for Christmas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.