HeidiHH

By HeidiHH

Happy Independence Day

My ice lantern wall is no where finished, but I still lit some candles on it. I think it looks beautiful. I hope I get it the way I want it. I crashed one piece today and broke one bucket (= mold). Now I've broken two buckets. Soon I need to buy some more.

Too bad the weather is warming a bit. That means that I have to wait longer for the lanterns to freeze. Luckily it's keeping on sub zero so I can continue my work and nothing melts down. 

I put some more food for the birds to the backyard (more variety). And some carrots for the hares.

It's so beautiful again. The Hoar frost is back. It's just a pleasure to look at the trees. Tomorrow it will start to snow and it will continue on and off for about 5 days, so the landscape will change again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.