pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

The tree...

This morning I finished decorating the Christmas tree. It is an artificial one, but I love it. It's a lovely shape, and the biggest tree I've had. Our 2nd year now, with this one. The house hasn't grown since last year, so it is still a challenge to find somewhere for it, but it is up. In front of the piano, so no music playing, but the tree is more important. We can get all of the decorations on...collected over the last 34 years!

A shepherd's pie prepared ready for dinner, then Mollie and I met the boys at The Gangway for a coffee.

The afternoon was spent preparing cards for scouts on Wednesday. I'm going to do iris folding, but being a time consuming craft even when you know what you are doing, I decided it is best to cut out the main shape. So 24 Christmas trees and 24 baubles cut from cardboard squares I cut first. Hopefully I'll be able to explain what they need to do and they will all manage to make 2 cards each.

It's been a cold day. House still isn't really warming up, despite the huge cost..so frustrating.

Blankets on our knees tonight...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.