Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Making Life Remarkable

It is Advent today, but we can't get to a service because Sunday is not a day off in Muscat, and G was scheduled to teach her kids at the time of the evening service in Dubai. ;(

We found out last night that the pool opens at 7 in the morning. As we both brought our swimsuits, it seemed right to try them out, especially in a pool that we could have to ourselves, so for the first time in decades, I swam. I say swim - I actually can't swim. G loved being in the pool after ages. I think she swam in the sea when she's been in Cyprus.

We reluctantly went back to the room to get ready for breakfast at Icons. It was so interesting to be in their branch in Muscat. Everything is the same, except for the staff. They had limited English - something we have found in too many places in Muscat. We opted for the Cheese Platter breakfast, which was just the right portion to drive back to Dubai. We had a smooth and faster journey (apart from some minor annoyances at the border). We were home by 4:30, armed with Student Biryani for dinner, unpacked within fifteen minutes, and now I have caught up with all my blips! I am not ready for a new week. G's lesson got cancelled at the last minute. We could have gone for an evening service! Argh!

PS. My blip... G continues to make life remarkable. The Reserved sign is there for us - we booked the table last night just to get this picture!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.