Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Varinia

(11/12/23 And I have to fill in another week of blips!)

The day began with loads of stuff to catch up on in the "office". I had meant to put in a couple of hours last night, but in the end, G talked me into having the entire day off, so we watched a movie!

It's that time of the year when everything is happening at the same time, and it all gets maniacally busy and intense. The office Winter Party is at the end of the week. Looking at the week, today was the best day to put a few things in place, like my hair! I needed to see Varinia first (my blip). She sorted out my hair colour. Later in the evening, at another hairdresser in another part of town, I had my hair cut. It needed it. I was beginning to look like a rebel! Having said all that, I asked for a trim, but Mahmoud was on another planet and did whatever he thought best. Oh well. It will grow back, I guess.

G had some pampering too, allowing someone to touch her feet for a pedicure! It's been a good, if nonstop, day!

PS. I had to get a picture of Varinia in her very cool apron! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.