Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Irish Sunday Lunch

We met up with friends Susan and Gladson after AGES. I suggested McCafferty's as they've never had a Sunday Lunch before, so their introduction to a roast has been an Irish Sunday Lunch! I think they enjoyed it. (It wouldn't have been spicy enough).

We chatted for over five hours and could have continued had it not gone dark! We *might* see them again soon if we go to their house to watch a football match.

That's pretty much been the day. The living room wall looked dried out enough to hang the two pictures back in the area that needed repair. I'm sure I can see the outline of where the blistering occurred. I'll try to get a picture tomorrow to send back to the painter. I can't believe the temperature during the day is still close to 30degC! :(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.