Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The winter is finally here

(10/12/21)
I am typing this almost a week later whilst watching a live broadcast of Alicia Keys playing live at the Al Wasl Dome at EXPO 2020!

We had an early start as we had to drop the car off at the garage. The time has finally come for it to have its turbo and catalytic converter replaced. We got a ride to Festival City straight after. That's where my blip is from. We ended up having a coffee and croissant at Eataly, and this was the view. Not bad!

The day got complicated and hindsight tells me we should have made sure the parts had arrived before committing to the repair. Long story short, I had to organise a hire car for the next two days. I found a company within walking distance. It wasn't the productive day I was hoping for, but hey ho. I ran out of time to get ready for the new week.


It is noticeably cooler and the clouds in the sky added lots of drama and great lighting.


PS. The prominent white building on the right is the new MBR library.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.