Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

EB

We were up and out to Sant Rafel as the ES church had the first of their carol services today. Lovely to bump into one half of The Beautiful Italians outside (they live close by) and to see so many folks at church. Danny did a last minute reading when Stephen texted to say there was a problem with the 24-7 van and he'd not make it. Lovely to see Mercedes afterwards who wouldn't normally go to church, but had brought Carol. I meant to take a photo of the gorgeous bunting strung up from the bell tower, but I quickly realised I'd left my SD card in the laptop...argh. So you have an EB of the lounge. 
Asha came home happy and shattered. Extra happy as her best friend Charlie is moving back to the island in Jan - 4 months in the UK has been enough and they've drastically cut what their planned time would have been. Good news for Ash.

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Stimulating chat in the Luke group.
2) Great conversations with all sorts of folks after church. Unfortunately they were too good and I missed out on the cake sale where one woman had made Nate some gluten and lactose free muffins - by the time I got there someone else had bought them!
3) Tasty chicken done in garlic and ginger. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.