talloplanic views

By Arell

A sparrowing encounter

The sparrows were back this morning, making use of my cypress tree as usual, and alighting on the topmost branch, as usual, and ideally placed for Blippers who had nothing else for the day.

I did lots of reading about adventure bicycle touring though, and bike designs, and then after lunch educated myself about Bayesian probability statistics, because, y'know, it was a lazy winter's afternoon and I had nothing else to do except procrastinate about going to the shop for milk, which I ought to have done yesterday, and in fact managed later on having successfully unprocrastinated myself with the help of some hot chocolate that, in fairness, would've been better with real milk and not powder.

It was allegedly a balmy +2ºC out, but my fingers got frozen despite my winter gloves.  While I had a somewhat fun semi-offroady ride through the snow, I was glad to get home for an early tea, to watch some videos about, er, motorway history.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.