Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Christmas decs

I had a bit of a cough and felt a bit chesty yesterday, the feeling that a cold or something looming.  Slept well, but woke this morning a bit hoarse, no pain in my throat.  So all day it’s been hard work talking …. so tried not to.  [Did a Covid test …. Negative].

First thing this morning I did a major tidy of my craft room - I’ve got a workshop to do next weekend so needed space for my sewing machine and cutting.  - successful tidy.

Next decorations outside and inside.  Managed, in between showers, to put our little trees and springy trees up outside and “Christmased” indoors - we don’t have room for a tree but make up with other decorations.  

All cards written last night, so just some presents to wrap (and some more to purchase ), then decide on the food shopping …… then I’m done.  So much to plan and organise just for two days.

 X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.