seizetheday

By seizetheday

Galloping

Another trip to Leeds, this time to the Apple store to buy a case for my new phone, and to get someone with practice in such things to put a screen protector on the phone.
( I hadn't intended to change phones for a few years, but MrM finally decided that he needs to update his ailing, ancient phone, and offered to buy me a new one if he could have mine. It would have been rude to refuse!) It was all very friendly and efficient, and didn't take long.

After the fiasco getting home from Leeds 10 days ago, I decided to do the two other things on my agenda (go to one shop in the Corn Exchange to buy a couple of gifts, and to John Lewis for two cushions) as quickly as possible, then go straight to the station to catch the first train back to Huddersfield. 

Arrived at the station almost in time to catch a local train. No problem, or so I thought, another train was due shortly. When it arrived it became apparent that not everyone waiting on the platform could physically fit on to it! The two previous trains heading for the same destination - Liverpool Lime Street - had been cancelled, and the people who should have travelled on those were all trying to board! With a rucksack, and two sizeable cushions in a large bag, I didn't stand a chance! I did make it to Huddersfield eventually, only to discover that I'd just missed a bus to Holmfirth. Hey ho, never mind, I got home eventually!

Leeds was in full Christmas mode, trees and shiny decorations all over the place, and some amazing festive window displays. No idea why this rather strange one caught my eye, but walking past it brought back memories venturing in to Harvey Nichols with Lucy  just after it opened in Leeds, out of curiosity. We spent a happy hour or so trying on hats...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.