PandaPics

By pandammonium

Inspiration

I woke up to find two things. First, I was knackered. Second, Mr Perkins was taking up the entirety of the bed.

I drugged Mr Perkins and took a cup of tea back up to bed, where I stayed till I got hungry. I made some spiced (cinnamon, cloves and nutmeg) porridge. I stayed on the sofa till I felt energetic enough to move.

Perhaps inspired by yesterday, I put up the Christmas tree – still a faff – and decorated it. I must’ve lost some of my tree-decorating abilities yesterday, for even though I only had to redo the lights once, I kept dropping the baubles, including a whole clutch of baubles at once, breaking a snowflake.

I need to pop out and buy some Gorilla Glue tomorrow. And some lemonade: I couldn’t make my traditional tree-accompanying snowballs because we have no lemonade. I couldn’t be doing with going out in the cold, so I warmed up some seasonal cider and drank that instead.

I played Christmas songs then carols while I did the tree, finally putting on a Christmassy Freaky Friday-type film. I’ve loved this type of film ever since I saw the original 1976 version of that film (some time after 1976), even if they are a bit schmaltzy towards the end.

I’m having an early night tonight because I’m still quite knackered, and I was dozing off on the sofa – just as Mr Perkins had got settled half on and half off my lap. Typical.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.