PandaPics

By pandammonium

Santa’s grotto, pandammonium style

Let me tell you what happens when one moans on social media about not having anything to do of a Saturday morning because parkrun is cancelled, and therefore one has no bits of plastic to give out. One ends up being left alone with a staple gun and some children.

Everyone I spoke to, including Santa himself and his elf, said the grotto I made (with varying degrees of help from children and adults) for Santa was lovely. It looked even better in the dark with the lights and everything. Santa said he’d bring me a present this year. I’m very excited.

I set out a market stall. Not mine; someone else’s tat stall. If you happen to need some glow-stick glasses or a glow-stick headband with mouse ears, let me know.

Later, I got to give out things after all: marshmallows at the bonfire in the festive walk through the forest. What made it for me wasn’t so much the kids’ glee, but the adults’ delight at realising the marshmallows weren’t just for the kids.

(Lots of extras, inexplicably not necessarily in the right order.)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.