Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Visits

A white rose Saturday was followed by a red rose Sunday as I headed over to Lancaster to catch up with 19yo.

Another inch of snow had fallen overnight but the trains were running and once I was past Keighley there was little sign of snow on the ground. 

Once in Lancaster I entertained myself for a bit, wandering down to the quayside (main image) to watch the birds  and then pottering about town before 19yo joined me for lunch. We tried out a new vegan restaurant that he had scouted for me. 

Then we walked up to his house, passing one of my former Lancaster residences along the way. It was good to catch up and meet a couple of his housemates.

Then back over the tops in the dark for a quiet evening at home after a busy weekend of travel and visits. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.