An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Look into my eyes…

Backblip

You’ll start to feel very sleepy…

Don’t encourage me Lola! I’m already very sleepy from the antihistamines I’m taking for hives following my Covid vaccination. They’ve now spread to the back of my thighs. Trying so hard not to scratch! Going to speak to the pharmacist on Monday to find out which non-drowsy antihistamines he recommends.

Whilst I was snoozing, D got the bulk of the Christmas Decs down from the loft and started decorating the house. A job he loves not!

I slept through the point where I was supposed to get the roast beef in the oven so ended up having an Indian takeaway for dinner. So fancy roast dinner to look forward to tomorrow then :-))

Talking of which, I did manage to finalise my Christmas menu…

Toasted bagels with bacon and maple syrup for brunch.

Dinner will be a starter of smoked salmon with beetroot, crème fraiche, chives, salad leaves and sourdough croutons, main will be roasted fillet of beef coated in Dijon mustard and wrapped in Parma ham served rare with dauphinoise potatoes, roasted carrots and parsnips and dessert will be rhubarb crumble with custard or cream or ice cream, depending on how we feel on the day :-)

An easy meal as prep can all be done the day before. Well that’s the plan anyway :-)

Lola’s had about four attempts to get onto my knee today! This was her final try. She’s very trim for a GR but still a sizeable lump! I can’t resist her though :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.