An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Home time...

Backblip

Up sharp as we had to be out of the cottage by 10am.

Headed to Amble as there were a couple of things I wanted to buy from the little pods there are Christmas pressies.  It was a lovely morning but absolutely freezing, with a stiff breeze coming off the sea.  Made our purchases and headed to Lilly's Landing for a cuppa to warm us up.  Stayed there for lunch.

We began our journey north via the Northumberland coastal route that took up past Warkworth castle, Alnmouth, Beadnell, Seahouses and Bamburgh.  Such a beautiful coastline.

We weren't rushing straight home as Agnes and I had booked places on a Christmas wreath making workshop organised by my lovely pal LeeAnne at Netherbyres House .  

We were a bit early and arrived just after 3pm but LeeAnne was all organised and I got to be head sampler of her mulled wine.  Yum!!!  She also made Agnes and I very delicious French Martinis :-)

The florists and the rest of the workshop attendees arrived and Agnes and I joined them in the grand hall (leaving D & A in the bar, not drinking as they were driving) and the workshop began.

I wasn't sure what to expect as I've never done anything like this before but I will certainly do it again!  It was fabulous!  The florists were lovely and expert at guiding us in the making of our wreaths.  I think I might have found a new hobby!   It was wonderful seeing everyone's wreaths at the end.  We all worked with the same materials yet everyone created something different.  I have blipped Agnes and me proudly showing off out wreaths :D 

And then it was time to say bye to LeeAnne and head home.  Arrived back tired but happy.  Alan was very happy to see us and us to see him. His sitting room now has all his Christmas decs in place and is looking lovely.  We will be playing catch up!

Cup of tea and a biccy then fell into bed.  So happy to be back in my own bed.  The cottage was lovely but the mattress was softer than what I am used to, so glad to be home!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.