karenmace25

By karenmace25

woody woodpecker...

Been a mad old day today with very little achieved!  And it's been overcast and rainy too so not the best weather wise!

We visited our friends this morning who used to live next door, so it was lovely having a catch up with them over a cuppa or 2 and even better when this woodpecker showed up in their garden to entertain us for a while!

And this afternoon a neighbour popped round with a box of chocolates for me as last night they'd gone out, left their dog at home and he'd set their burglar alarm off so other neighbours were messaging them about the noise! Thankfully I have their key so I could go and turn it off and then got to have a nice little play with Billy the cockerpoo while I was there!  So I was in her good books lol

And while we were out a parcel delivery had turned up that I didn't know about and it's been taken to a nearby shop which can be picked up after 5 so guess I'll be going for a little wander in the dark to see if they've got it! Think I'll write today off and hope for a more calm and productive day tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.