LTLT

By LaurieT

A bowl of walnut shells - back blip

In September my Sangha chose to meet in person for the first time since before the pandemic – outside in my backyard.
 
Sweeping the walkway I collected half walnut shells the squirrels left us and gathered them in a bowl. The children and I loved to stomp on them and yell HA as they cracked apart, and it occurred to me that my adult friends might enjoy this as well. When I placed the bowl before the assembled grown-ups and explained the offering they seemed confused – someone (Kendall thinks it was her) asked why  do this?  I replied for fun and demonstrated – my audience was underwhelmed. I forget that playing with adults is often different than playing with toddlers!
 
As we sat to meditate the rain began, and umbrellas came out. The extras show Terri’s view of them from her studio, and from from our back porch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.