Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

3262. RiRa’s Santa Hat

It’s all finished and actually I am quite pleased with it and I think he will look so cute in it!  Not sure he will keep it on for long though…but you never know…my friend is bringing him with her when we meet for coffee next week so he will get to try it on and I will hopefully get some photos too!

What a busy day it has been, we did our Christmas cards this morning and as usual found that we were short by a couple and we ran out of stamps too.  I headed off into town to buy some more cards, post the ones we had completed, as well as two overseas ones.  It was icy and had been snowing so I just put on my waterproof jacket and a hat, but then it absolutely poured down with rain and I got soaked.  My hat was completely soaked but thankfully my coat kept the rest of me dry. I did have an umbrella with me but I was worried about slipping and not being able to save myself if I had my umbrella in my hand so I didn't use it until I was coming home.
I collected my new reading glasses and it looks like the issue with my varifocals has been resolved so that’s a relief.  I really must complete the last shark sock I’m in the middle of as that’s part of a Christmas present, then I only have my own socks to finish and a couple of  longstanding (unfinished) projects to do too but they don’t have a timescale!

I spotted our allocated seats on our flights to Sydney on my Qatar Airways app this morning as the travel agent had said that she’d hoped they would be allocated soon and she was hopeful that we would get the middle “double” seats…and thankfully we did so I’m pleased about that…it’s not until September next year but we booked it all in February this year!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.