Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

With rain all night, and continuing, the snow had all but gone and it was good not to have to scrape the car for a change!

Lovely to be back at the Climbing Unit this morning - it's been three and a half weeks since I last bouldered, which was very obvious once I'd started! I stretched my hamstrings and knee bend before I began and only did easy routes, but was very pleased that my knee was looser and was going some way to a good rock over! Sorry if you don't know what I'm talking about, but the move is essential in climbing.

I did an hour, which was quite long enough, did a bit of Christmas food shopping on the way home and then realised how tight time was. I'd got 15 minutes before I had to catch the bus into town... I managed a quick lunch - half an avocado on toast with olive oil and chili flakes, changed my trousers and coat and went over the road for the bus into town. 

I went to the cinema, the Quad, to see Savage Waters, recommended by NothingGetsLost. I really enjoyed it, in fact at times I felt very emotional because it was a film about obsession, living the life you want, family, being free. I loved it!

My blip was snapped on my way out, part of one of the current exhibitions. Can you spot the selfie?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.