Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I woke up too late to make going into the Mind shop worthwhile... for me that is (ever selfish) because I'd wanted to come home by lunchtime and it wasn't worth a 20 minute drive across town to work for only an hour. Selfish :-)  I've no idea why I woke up so late, I wasn't late to bed, so I must've needed it.

Instead I walked up the road and posted Christmas cards to my grandsons. Generally I don't send cards now, but I make an exception for them. Then I marzipanned the Christmas cake. 

My son and partner came to dinner, which was lovely as I haven't seen them for a while. From a Zoe point of view the meal we had wasn't ideal, being beef mince with a suet crust topping. But I'd added vegetables and a can of kidney beans to it to make up for the "animal damage" and served with lots of green vegetables.

I did take several photos of the cake task, but didn't like any of them, so thought I might blip some of the club members at the AGM this evening. I forgot, so when I got home I glanced at these keys in the hall and thought "ahaa!"

The brass keys were bought at a car boot about 20 years ago and I used them in the nursery where I taught for games and roleplay. The cast iron keys were bought this year from Lanercost Priory while walking Hadrian's Wall. They're quite heavy, and when you consider that I was carrying all my belongings in my 30L rucksack, it was utter madness to buy them and increase the weight. But I liked them and am glad I did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.