Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I worked in the Mind shop this morning, just a few hours before going home for lunch, but morning volunteers are a rarity and it made up for missing yesterday.

Once home, and lunch eaten, I turned the laptop on to make a start on the Minutes from last night. Unfortunately Windows Updates had other ideas and it took me an hour to work out what was going on... I don't find Windows 10 and the notifications very intuitive.

Rather than throw the laptop into the garden, haha not quite only joking, I left it running and went for a walk. Amazingly the updates had been found and downloaded when I got back, then another two hours for installation etc, but I can live with that. I like to get the Minutes typed up and emailed out asap, while they're still fresh in my mind, but hopefully tomorrow now. However tomorrow already has bouldering with Angie, and packing for a hutmeet weekend in Yorkshire taking up time, so we'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.