Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

I've been wondering how to address my need desire for chutney, because they almost all - and I've spent a while today scanning them in Sainsbury's  - score a big fat zero in the Zoe app. But this one scores 13 for me, not great but better than 0. It probably doesn't make a great deal of difference to your gut health, 0 or 13, because you don't tend to eat chutney by the bucketload, but I'm pleased to have found it. I've thought about making my own, but don't think that would be any better!

Earlier I met Angie at The Climbing Unit at 10, which was great, and we bouldered for 1.5 hours, interspersed with chatting. I stuck with the easy routes, but didn't even do all of those because some demand a full rock over or a more dynamic move, and I'm just not doing it. I'll stick with easy, slow, deliberate for the time being.

A stop at Sainsbury's on the way home to get some fruit and another loaf of Allinson's Scandalous Seeds Wholemeal, I also found the last of the Christmas Cheese for my visit to Swansea over the festive period, and a bag of spiced peas and peanuts to take to the hutmeet this weekend!

This afternoon I've started typing up the minutes from the AGM. I haven't got very far, but it'll save until next week. 

Edit: my hamstrings are much looser since I've been following the stretches the physio demonstrated. I can almost touch my toes, something I've never been able to do without (a) stretching a LOT or (b) having a days climbing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.