A fun time at The Climbing Unit this morning and I managed to complete a Red route I'd failed on last week, but failed to do another I previously could. Some days you can't and some days you can. In the trying I somehow whacked the back of my hand on a hold, not the one I was aiming for, and took a chunk of skin off, or more likely it's still on the hold yuk! I went and asked for a plaster, and have just applied another as it's not stopped bleeding yet.

This afternoon I went in search of a birdbath. At present I have a terracotta saucer on the ground near the feeders, and I will keep it but wanted something else with a bit of height. After lifting two other birdbaths into my trolley and then changing my mind - weight training?, I settled on this one. I'll position it tomorrow or Wednesday. Of course I found a few plants while I was at the garden centre, cyclamen x 2, a salvia and a sedum.

I seem to remember that both Mum and Dad had birdbaths in their gardens... I wonder what happened to them?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.