I Witness

By KangaZu

Red-bellied ...

... woodpecker.

With the weather being all day rain we had a true stay at home day.  Lots of stuff to be done before our vacation next week so we both stayed busy.

However, I did take the time to sit just inside the open sunroom door to get some wildlife shots.  The usual suspects showed up … squirrels, sparrows, finches, blue jays (see Extra) and the like.

But I was particularly happy when this red-bellied woodpecker came out to play as I don’t get to photograph them often.  I only wish the setting (not the deck railing!) was better. 


Even being busy getting ready for vacation … actually because of a vacation coming up soon … I was finally able to possess my last vacation pictures … from early September.  I finished up all the write-ups this morning (Monday) so am ready to final post them all … plus a few days following the vacation.  All the backblips start with our arrival in Seattle and going through our return home ... and there's a couple of days following the vacation also backblipped.   I hope you enjoy looking through them as much as I enjoyed the vacation … and my 60th birthday celebration.  I don't expect you to read through everything but please have a look at the pictures as there are some really good ones here.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.