Silly Saturday ...

... leftovers.

This morning we ran out shortly after breakfast to an open house at our financial advisor's office.  This open house has been a drive-thru event since 2020 with Santa and his helpers standing outside handing out goodies.  I had taken some pictures thinking I would post for Silly Saturday since it was raining at the time ...

But then after lunch this happened!

Well, it didn't just happen ... I helped a little.  As I was sitting in the sunroom photographing the squirrels I saw our leftover Halloween pumpkin inside the sunroom.  Richard cut it in half for me and then I simply had to wait for the squirrels to investigate. 

Thanks to davidc for hosting (I think it's him!) this month's Silly Saturday in memory of the beloved Admirer.  I believe pipersmom will be hosting for the first Saturday in January ... followed by yours truly in February. 

I've done a quick catch up on my journal ... starting with a lovely white-throated sparrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.