Kiera ...

... and me time.

Quite often when I'm sitting on the couch Kiera will come sit in her cuddler bed that's next to me.  This morning was one of those special times.  Which presented me with the perfect opportunity to grab a picture together.  Don't let the look fool you ... I assure you she was purring the whole time!

We thought to beat the afternoon rush at Costco by going early ... before lunch ... but it was still as busy as ever.  Although the cashier lines weren't terrible so the wait wasn't too long.  In fact, the self-check registers weren't busy at all so after we did our shopping we got right through to pay for it all!  

After leaving Costco we went up to the Lehigh Valley Zoo to visit with all the animals.  Sadly, a lot of them were not out in their enclosures for one reason or another.  All the birds have been relocated out of their enclosures and are being kept elsewhere because of the bird flu that's in our area.  And the giraffes and lemurs were inside because of the cold.  With all that it made for a very quick zoo visit and we were soon on our way home!

I'm glad that I got this picture this morning because there weren't many other choices from the zoo photos!  Thanks, Kiera! xoxo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.