Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Layers

I'm not a liar Elf!

Layers Safety not liars.

Oh, what does that mean? Do we have to lie like the big doggy? Or should that be lay? And do we both need to do it to be layers?

I don't know Safety. The man on the art tutorial keeps talking about laying down layers. He does seem to know what he's talking about but he does drone on in a rather monotonous voice.

Yes, he said he uses pastels. So is that what we need to do Elf? Make layers of pastels? But how? They're round and will roll away.

The man says we have to tickle them on the paper.

But how will that stop them rolling away?

I don't know. Maybe that's how they tickle a layer. OK Safety, let's do it.

And here you can see the attempt Elf and Safety made to create layers for Mono Monday. I think they felt at the end they only created more layers of confusion.

A thoroughly dark and wet day today, and not been feeling brilliant. I finished my antibiotics yesterday so will need to get back in touch with the nurse if it continues. I had my guitar lesson this morning and the quarterly patient experience committee meeting this afternoon. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.