Fotomatikus

By hazelh

Howlin hound

A new restaurant is about to open at the bottom of Broughton Street. When I popped up to Crombies to stock up on supplies this morning, I learnt the restaurant's name: Howlin hound. I like the way that my photo of the logo in the restaurant window gives a strong reflection of London Street.

I had a terrible night of insomnia last night - so much so that I ended up brewing soup at 2:00am! I also developed a sore throat overnight. These factors contributed to my decision not to go to the gym this morning. I used the time gained to help Mr hazelh with the supermarket shopping, get our Christmas cards and newsletter into the post, put up our Christmas decorations, and do some food prep for our drinks party on Saturday. 

I also invited Mummy hazelh to my kitchen spa - complete with candles and calming music - as part of my campaign to persuade her to allow me to cut her toenails. She protested a little at first, but the deed is now done.

Exercise today: walking (11,067 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.