Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A Bit of Dereliction

I was able to spend some time outside with my camera today (which is always good for me on multiple levels).  And although there were plenty of birds coming and going, none of my images  really seemed special in any way.  On the other hand, I liked these two faded rudbeckia blooms that have somehow managed to hold on to some of their color in spite of multiple hard frosts and several freezes.  Not sure they are still upright, but they served my purposes for today - and in tagging them for the weekly Derelict challenge (thanks, Marlieske).  

Having gone through a 40 pound bag of sunflower seeds in about a month, it was time to go to the feed store and stock up.  I came back with sunflower seeds, thistle, sunflower hearts and peanuts.  Hopefully this will last into the new year.  

We dropped our Toyota off to be serviced this afternoon so I followed Hubs in the Honda with Jax riding shotgun.  Jax loves car rides.  He's napping now but I'm going to get him up shortly for a walk before we lose the light.

Had a delightful dinner last night with our friends - it's always so good to spend time with them.  

Dark with salted caramel today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.