Essy

By Essy

Paris

Paris is literally so beautiful. At the end of today I had 140 more photos than I did before. The weather was pretty sad, all rainy and cold but it was pretty at the same time.
We caught our first metro, only losing one student in the process. It was also a great opportunity for us to have some conversations with some locals. Our French skills range ridiculously and some particular exchanges were absolutely hilarious.
We walked around all day and visited some nice parks, a lovely old Cathedral (I really should be looking at the names of these places), the Bourses de commerce de Paris and a nice shopping centre. I've got to say the art in the Bourses de Commerce wasn't really anyone's taste but the architecture and painting on the roof were very impressive. I managed to get lunch all by myself speaking only French! I was pretty happy with that. I also had some macarons which greatly exceeded expectations, best thing I've eaten in ages. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.