Essy

By Essy

Eiffel Tower

Still exploring Paris! Today we started off by heading to the Musee d'Orsee, which I thought was a cracking place, mostly because of the clock. We were there a few hours looking at more than just the clock, don't get me wrong the art is mostly actually very impressive, but the building itself won I recon. 
Went out for a lovely lunch in a little restaurant a couple of blocks from the Eiffel Tower where I had a delicious chocolate mousse. 
The Eiffel tower was absolutely gorgeous. We got fairy flosses and the sun came out and it was actually so beautiful. Much bigger than I expected too. Luckily we took the lifts. By the time we were up the very top it was dark and we could see out across Paris with all the little window lights on, reflecting on the river. Up there with the best views I've ever seen. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.