Essy

By Essy

Marche Gourmand

We had a lovely relaxed little lunch next to the Seine and I took isbi's great advice to just buy a baguette and cheese to pull together a pretty gourmet lunch. With a couple of others we also had olives, apples, grapes, crackers and heaps of Nutella packets smuggled from breakfast so we ate well in a pretty location.
We them went on a gorgeous river cruise. There were so many bridges we went under, each so different and ornate and stunning. We went all the way up past Notre Dame which is looking good with repairs, apparently it should be done by 2027. We visited some nice Christmas markets where I tried my first escargot and frogs legs! I didn't mind either, but honestly neither were that amazing. One girl I was with started gagging them all up into her cheese fondue while we were still in front of the stall, so that probably didn't help my appetite either. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.