Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Perspective

Since I've moved to the Netherlands, my perspective has changed. My primary focus is still my son and that won't changed. My perspective on a lot of other things have changed as I've had the chance to build up my energy reserves. I'm not as tired every day as I was when I lived in England. I have more energy and I find I have can invest more in the lives of those around me, mainly my family.

Today has been cold outside, very cold. There was some snow on the ground from last night. I didn't go further than the shop across the river to get some toddler food for Little Man's lunch. Little Man went to the supermarket with his Opa Grandfather. So he was happy. He loves going outside with whoever will take him.

My parents went out for dinner with friends, so Little Man and I had dinner together. After Little Man went to bed, my dad and I went to the membership meeting for the church. My mum happily stayed home to babysit and listen out for her grandson.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.