Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Christmas Lights

I stood outside, in the dark, and took this photo. Christmas is only a few weeks away now. It's scary to think about how fast the last year has flown by. For me, the last few months, in particular, have gone by quickly.

Unintentional rant: I'm running low on my vape liquid so I'm trying not to go outside as much as I used to. It's extremely difficult to get hold of any sort of vaping products here. You can buy the disposable stuff and cartridges for one brand of vape, but you can't get the vapes they work with. You also can't order any vapes online (due to Dutch laws) so I have to reduce my vaping as I'm not able to travel by public transport (too much hassle). So when I run out of liquid it looks like I'll be back on the cigarettes due to being unable to jump through all the loopholes surrounding vaping products in the Netherlands.

Today has been good. Church this morning, and then some of my parents' friends came round for lunch. Little Man was an absolute darling and happily went and sat in the lady's lap. Her family live in Ukraine and I think she needed a cuddle from my boy. He's become so much more confident with strangers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.