WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Ideas

I went into town on the 9 o’clock bus this morning and was back by 11.15.
Just a quick dash about to get non food things we’d run out of and a big bag of peanuts for the birds.
After lunch Frank was across the road in the Methodist Church playing music for the elderly village folk with his two friends. ( Actually some of them are about my age - I’m not elderly - am I? :-D)
While he was there I spent time being arty in the - ahem! - Studio as I now call it :-D)). Get me!
I was listening to the choir recordings while I was at it.

We didn’t watch any telly tonight. We had started watching The Boat but it is violent and really horrible so we won’t be watching that again! Frank was learning his words while I was sketching.

Tomorrow is art group and we have to take along snacks for a Christmas get together.

Book and bedtime now.
Goodnight ;-)X 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.