The Pensioner

By Pensioner

Snowy Scene

Awake to a smattering of snow, so I snapped a scenic blip of the rooftops as I traipsed to collect the papers. Not that I’d long to read them as we were soon pulling on our booties and heading along to Coburg House for their Christmas open days. Great fun, as ever; I even got a replacement glass key fob bobble thing to replace the one that remains mysteriously lost. Though I may have overdone it slightly on the previous evening; I had to sit and get a coffee and cake to revive myself while the SK was left to converse with some arty woman who’s involved in the Filmhouse rescue whatsit.
Then, over to that Leith market to nose about and pick up a couple of overpriced loaves. Though, standing at the bus stop, I began to wonder about something to go on that bread. And there was Aldi right beside us. Nuff said. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.