gennepher

By gennepher

Sketch

Help...I am late with this Xmas cards lark...
I always hand make them...too late for that now.
And these are for people who post Xmas cards...
Digital ones are easy, paint one pic, and do personal greetings on each one by text in Snapseed...cheaper as well.
I have more than 50 people who used stamped cards (and I cut my original number down last year)....that is still £1.25 for each stamp...then the cost of making the card...I cannot bring myself to buy shop cards. Have I any odds and ends of cards I have made in previous years??? It is finding them...I haven't the time. Quicker to make some. Have I any postcards with Xmassy themes...it's finding them too...

Solution will have to be found by end of today....

But have just thought, I haven't received any Xmas cards yet... usually I have had about 15 to 20 by now....

There must be something in that Tardis of my studio...or...I think I need a nap first...I didn't mean to but I pulled an all nighter last night. I had everything in the front room I was working on, and thought...I'll go to bed in a minute...then an hour later I am still in the flow of doing what I am doing...then the cat fell asleep on me, so I carried on,but I am sitting in a chair...I put an electric blanket round me, I had taken off my heated jacket because I was going to bed...Next thing I know, and I am not tired or weary, it is 3.30 in the morning...it is time to get up. No point in going to bed now...

Just thought of my solution for the postage stamp cards. I have some antique, do you call 40 to 50 year old special Xmas designed postcards antique...they look special enough. Except when I think antique, I think Victorian....

Right...solution...when I receive a stamped card, then I will choose a suitable antique Xmas card for them, a little short message, a little personal pen drawing, and Bob's your uncle...and then I will find out how many stamped cards I get this year, and save some money hopefully from those who have given up with the expense of everything, or are not on this mortal core any more... then if I feel guilty after Xmas and into the new year, and if I feel like it, then I can make or even do some gel printing new year cards...because I would like to do some, but I do not have time at the moment, not before Xmas with appointments and stuff.

Problem solved....

Now back to my video editing of those beasties in my back garden.

Oh, we seem to have the Xmas lights wars at the moment. Not me, my house is in darkness. Half way through November the neighbours beat my Xmas lights Mr Insensitive Neighbour to it and they all decorated their houses. Mr Insensitive Xmas Lights Neighbour only put the lights on his bungalow yesterday!!! But, because I was awake all night, and it was a clear night, I went out to look at the stars. Not at the back, it is Piccadilly Circus at rush hour out there. I went to the front...it was 3.30 am, and to my surprise three bungalows had left all their outside and garden lights on all night!!! Was this an accident or was it something else? I met a badger in the middle of the road. He was sauntering along admiring the Xmas lights displays. Good day Sir, I said (I know that is for Magpies, but Badger is black and white).

And I backed up slowly to my kitchen door...

I forgot to look at the stars...

Creative is another drawing with my Pentel Brush pen. Done in the front room with my little helper. But I came back to bed for a bit, I have backache, I need my comfy pillows...my little helper declined to leave the electric blanket he was on in the front room. So you don't get him in the Creative this morning.

Wildlife Nighttime video.
Yeah!!!!!
I posted two videos on YouTube in the early hours. The first was a Short of 2 badgers being affectionate...and it has 2k views!!!
But this one only has 18 views in the last few hours. So, I will give you the link to this one!
Cat Jade stays on ground next to fox, and then she's not fazed by Badger...
Cat Jade just gave Foxy Loxy a look when he got too close to her, and he moved off sharpish. I think Jade is acquiring Midnight's touch, she did smack the Badger the other day...
1min 58secs
https://youtu.be/ChwHPKYorDE?si=7KU919sh0aR9NoxO


Have your very best day...I am sure you will find some good stuff in it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.