Stella2

By Stella2

Layers

My usual Monday class was cancelled and I didn't feel like using the gym or going for a swim so filled the day starting to organise the backlog of things to do.  I didn't really get far as I saw the email reminding me that the car insurance was due in a couple of weeks time.  It had increased by a very large amount so I then spent a lot more time getting various online quotes.

The weather had been almost continuous rain but there was an interlude when it eased off so I headed into town to pick up some sea salt as I have just realised this is better than the rock salt that I used to make sauerkraut last time.  I didn't get round to making it though.  There were some dramatic clouds around and I was watching the darkening sky when I took this shot.  I thought the clouds in the sky and the sea resulted in different layers.  For Mono Monday with its theme Layers, hosted by Kd

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.