Lathyrus Odoratus

By lathyrus

Alfie

One dog, two portraits, thirteen years. Its the spaniel's birthday so he gets to appear front of camera for a change. I would have picked him up to repeat the first photo (aged 13 weeks) but he's a lot heavier now and regards being held as highly suspicious human behaviour (usually associated with going to the vet) best dealt with by wriggling furiously until released. 

He was one from a litter of thirteen. When we went to look at them they all ignored us except this one who sat on my foot and started chewing my shoe laces. I should have seen that as a warning sign! He also had that distinctive heart shaped white patch which made him easier to pick out from his twelve brothers and he was the only one that lacked  whiskers on one side of his muzzle. These are two features that he has retained, along with a tendency to sit on my feet, especially when I'm trying to put socks on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.