There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

Winter at the Tudek Park Gardens

My husband and I ran into town to accomplish an obscene number of errands. We came home like Ma and Pa Kettle, with a carload of stuff. But just before we left town, we made a quick stop at Tudek Park for a stroll around the grounds.

It's one of the first times my husband has ever walked with me there. A few years ago, we explored the butterfly gardens. At this point in the season, the butterflies are gone and the blooms are done.

But we found some fun stuff still growing in the community gardens. It's hard to believe but you can still rent a single plot for $35 per year; $70 for a double plot. That seems quite a bargain!

There are still some green things growing. I think they may be some sort of winter cabbage, but I'm no expert. And there you may see the gorgeous white oak tree that I come and visit every single time, and just a glimpse of the rustic barn beside it. (Outside of frame stand three horses.) A lovely little interlude in town!

I need a soundtrack song, and here's a good one. It's from Lily Kershaw's album Midnight in the Garden. The song is As It Seems, and it is just lovely. It makes me think of that wicker bench I once saw in these gardens, and how I dreamed of reclining on that bench at night, watching the ink black sky, feeding my soul with stars. I heard the song first on the TV series Criminal Minds. Enjoy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.