There Must Be Magic

By GirlWithACamera

A Gift of Christmas Greens

A dear friend I have not met yet sent me these Christmas greens. She said they were a birthday-slash-Christmas present. My husband and I had been getting ready to walk out the door to go to town when the doorbell rang. It was a delivery guy with this lovely arrangement, which smells just heavenly. 

Of course, all of my crew had to clamber on top of it and sniff it all up and be festive and all. So this shot includes Tiny Tiger and the Moose and several very tiny reindeer and a wee green sparkly bird (he's up checking out the red berries just to the left of T. Tiger), plus T. Tiger's tiny Christmas tree. 

I don't know if you can see it from here but the reindeer on the left is sitting atop a bright red cardinal, which was part of the arrangement. My friend says the cardinal is symbolic of visitors from Heaven. I like that idea very much, and so my soundtrack song is this one: Ed Sheeran, with Visiting Hours.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.