Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Shetland boats

Same again - light frost, sunny day. Not complaining - if it's cold we just put more clothes on! No doubt the rain will return sometime and we'll have something to moan about!

Back to the gym this morning for the 'Strength & Balance' class - a lovely walk down in the sunshine. I missed it last week thanks to a stinking cold, but managed to avoid sneezing today!  What an effort though - my only comfort was that some folk were having more difficulty than I was, though one or two were probably quite a bit older than I am. 

Walked down to the town again after lunch in the hope of finding something good to photograph, and who should hove into sight but the 'Chugging Bathtub' again! Enough of her, but boats again, I'm afraid, two sisters registered in Shetland. I did think it was bad luck to change a ship's name though!

As an extra I've put on a picture of the bad side of Oban - looking down one of the stepped alleys from George Street to the harbour, just behind the bus shelter. There are a number of back alleys like this, or worse, a few seconds away from the tourist haunts. Whatever do they think of the filth or don't they notice?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.