Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Christmas junk

Maybe the last night of frost - it's been dull today with a cold breeze and the forecast for tomorrow and the next few days is for heavy rain! Just what we were looking forward to!

Spent some time this morning looking through old slides to try to find a picture of my friend Colin, who sadly died last week. Fortunately I found one fairly soon and had it scanned - I'm going to put it on the Professional Gardeners' Guild Facebook page where fellow members have been talking about him. It's my extra today. Colin came to Nepal with me in 1990 - here he is discussing pipes with one of our porters!

Walked down town this afternoon to get the slide scanned and to buy a few things at Homebase. A cold and cheerless walk! My Blip today is about the only colourful thing I've seen today - not that I'd like one of these outside the house! Photo Club tonight - the judging of our 'Ships and Boats' competition. And no, I didn't win!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.