Castle in the sunshine

A chilly day again today, but wonderful to have sunshine - and no rain! 

I took Mrs M down town this morning as she was having lunch out with friends, and then delivered some aquarium plants to a lady who'd replied to my offer of spare plants - I'd had a clean-out of my fish tank. Seems a shame to throw them away - there's always somebody who wants them!

After lunch we drove to Dunollie - Mrs M to join her sewing group, and me to continue with my GPS tree & shrub logging. The garden was quite shady and cold so I walked up the steep path to the castle which was bathed in sunshine - the whole place is closed for the winter so the gate is padlocked - but the view down the sunny Sound of Kerrera could be seen from outside. I rather liked the view through the gate though, so that's my Blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.