PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

View from work (Day 3130)

A slippery wander up the hill with Sigyn started the day before I made the trip along to the neighbour's to get the heating system filled up. As always with an old system, there were a couple of leaks to deal with which meant draining the system again to sort them out. Draining and re-filling it a few times gives it a good flush out so it was worth the effort I suppose.
Home just before lunchtime to take Sigyn out again. It was just above freezing, blazing sunshine and no wind. Even without a jacket I got too warm, and Sigyn thoroughly enjoyed herself trashing around in the frosty heather and trying to dig holes in the thick ice.
Home for lunch, then out to town to collect bits and some pellets for the boiler before a trip to Orphir to look at a bathroom re-fit. It is quite a small room, but I am positive I can make it look a great deal better.
Next on the list was a call out to heating not working properly. I am fairly sure I have it diagnosed, but I didn't have the required replacement part. I will get it sorted tomorrow.
It seems my beautiful wife has picked a good couple of days to head south to do some hoss feets.
Extra added because I liked it...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.