PorridgeWog

By PorridgeWog

View from work (Day 3131)

Another slippery wander with Sigyn to start the day, then a trip to town to collect bits before heading to the neighbour's. A delivery of heating oil meant that I was able to get the heating up and running. It is a bit of a clunky old system and it took a while to get it warmed up, but it is back running and all my new bits seem to be working fine.
I got some first fix pipework done in the bathroom, but without any of the sanitary ware it is a bit difficult to first fix properly. I gave up at lunchtime and headed home to get Sigyn out another frosty wander. Nice to be wandering on a crisp, frosty day.
Home for lunch, then off to Orphir to get a heating problem sorted before another call out in Stromness.
I await the return of my beautiful wife from the frozen south.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.