KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Look up!

Spindly fingers in
the cold, grey sky. Leo says..
“Time to chase a cat” :-/

Early start. Ben was up at 4 and Mr KCNQ2Haiku needed a lift to the station at 5:30. At least I had a car with a plumped up tyre!
Took Ben to school, posted my Canon DSLR to the shop for repair (it’s been broken for months and months but I kept not getting around to it!), dealt with a shopping delivery, a dog walk (a bit grey and boring but Leo did chase a cat through some brambles in a fairly dramatic way) and the plumber came back to finally fix all our issues, so we now have new functional bath taps and a shower pump that works. We’re delighted. Ben had a good day at school, then the social worker came for a catch up and Ben did his usual charming thing which is lovely and annoying at the same time.
Leo has also discovered the Christmas tree, which is quite funny since it’s been here since Saturday but I am now spending a lot of time moving baubles higher so he can’t reach them - I think Mr KCNQ2Haiku may have something to say about the aesthetic when he gets home from his work trip!
Tonight instead of pretend baking, cleaning cupboards or playing doctors, Ben wants to hoover the stairs. At least he keeps me on my toes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.