Getting the sparkle back

By DomesticGoddess

Sticks and stones

This is another work by Kate Ive and shows the history of bone setting, including, from left to right, the use of wooden splints, plaster casts, pins and screws and the possible future of 3D printed casts, all of which have been hand-carved into casts of real bones. It bears similarities to another of her works which I blipped on 20th October.

I was back at the Royal Infirmary to have an MRI scan and I should also have had some x-rays, but there was a problem with there not being enough information in the referral, so I will need to see if I can sort that out and go back another time. It was a horrible day with rain and later strong winds and I had to wait ages for the bus in each direction. I hope it's better weather when I go back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.